NJ Pen 2021 Elections: Ballot Positions for School Board Candidates


This fall, voters in several communities will choose from full candidate slates in local board of education elections. In other towns, races will not be contested for a lack of candidates.

By Matt Skoufalos | August 16, 2021

“Voted printed papers on white surface.” Photo by Element5 Digital on Unsplash.

Last week, the Camden County Clerk held a live drawing to determine the ballot positions for candidates seeking office in this fall’s consolidated general and school board elections, which will be held Tuesday, November 2, 2021.

On each governing body, three, three-year terms are up for grabs.

However, several races—including those in Audubon, Collingswood, Haddonfield, and Merchantville—will not be contested for want of candidates.

All candidates who filed petitions with the clerk by July 26, 2021 were entered into the drawing. Sample ballots will be constructed based on its results, which were live-streamed at 3 p.m. August 9, 2021.

For the complete listing of ballot positions, click here.

Audubon Public School District
1. James Blumenstein (“Re-Elect Jim”)
2. Allison Cox

Cherry Hill Public Schools
1. Jennifer Fleisher
2. Nicholas J. Gaudio, Jr. (“Unmask Our Children”)
3. Sally Tong (“Responsible, Invested, Bold”)
4. John Papeika (“Responsible, Invested, Bold”)
5. Carolina Bevad (“Responsible, Invested, Bold”)
6. Ilana Yares
7. Benjamin Rood (“Transparency, Integrity, Progress”)

Collingswood Public Schools
1. Regan Kaiden (“Equity, Engagement, Experience”)
2. Christine Sheridan Celia (“Equity, Engagement, Experience”)
3. Mary Saverino (“Equity, Engagement, Experience”)

Haddon Township Public Schools
1. James Lex
2. Allison Rodman
3. David Ricci
4. Mark Henley (“Kids Futures Matter!!”)

Haddonfield Public Schools
1. Meg Hollingworth (“Community, Compassion, Children”)
2. Stephanie K. Benecchi (“Service, Sincerity, Stewardship”)
3. Rachael Brown

Haddon Heights Public Schools
1. Andrea Pagan
2. David Clapper
3. Trish Sheilds
4. Melissa Shannon (“Experienced, Passionate, Dedicated”)

Merchantville Public School
1. Daniel R. Licata (“Experienced Educational Leader”)
2. Marc Carcanague (“For Our Future”)
3. Elliot Honigfield (“Keep Moving Forward”)

Oaklyn Public School
1. Denise Buczko
2. Amy Ezekiel
3. Therese Marmion
4. Robert H. Fink

Pennsauken Public Schools
1. Scott LaVine (“A New Direction”)
2. Diane E. Johnson (“A New Direction”)
3. Samer J. Jarbouh-Rafeh (“A New Direction”)
4. Nhuan Van (“Putting Children’s First”)

Please support NJ Pen with a subscription. Get e-mails, follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram, or try our Direct Dispatch text alerts.


Comments are closed.